Hello from AZ

Having a great time vacationing here in Arizona. We have spent time with family here, walked around the area we are staying at in Peoria, visited Glendale with all the antique shops and funky little stores, visited Scottsdale with all the art galleries and of course the ESPN hoopla for the big game coming up on Monday, we visited Sedona and the shops and galleries there as well as driving through the canyon which was gorgeous and had LOTS of snow, went to Frank Lloyd Wright’s museum which was very interesting. Today I plan on utilizing the on-site Spa.

I have been taking my photos every day like I challenged myself to do. Of course, being on vacation I tend to take a lot of photos anyway, so the big challenge will come when I get home – to remember my camera every single day.

1/3/11

This is a lovely fountain in one of the courtyards of our resort. I really like water features and wish I could have one at home.

1/4/11

Wow! Look at all that snow just outside of Sedona. It was beautiful, but I can get snow at home! Ha Ha    Sedona was a nice little artsy community. Lots of shops and boutiques and galleries. I had never visited Sedona before so it was fun to explore a bit. Some very spectacular views around that area. I can see why people flock there to visit.

1/5/11

This was just some desert photos taken while out and about. Hey, it’s Arizona, I have to take desert and cactus photos don’t I?

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges, Everyday Life, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

