Week 1 Challenge

Let’s start 2011 off right with a fun challenge for Week 1. Since I am on vacation this week, I figured it needed to be a challenge I could easily accomplish while away from home.

I challenge you all to go out to a museum this week. There are many types of museums – art museums, historical museums, cultural museums, interactive museums, etc. Even the smallest communities usually have some type of museum you can visit. It is important to support your community museums, but it is also a fascinating way to experience other communities while traveling. Some are kind of goofy or corny; most are very informative or educational; and others are just plain fun. I try to always check out at least one museum whenever we are traveling, as well as supporting those museums in my local community. I hope you will do the same. Come back and share what you have seen.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 1 Challenge

  1. I need to get to a muesum. The wife and I have been talking about taking the kids for months now. We just need to do it!

Leave a Reply

