January Challenge

For the month of January I thought I would like to do some type of recycled art project. It’s the time of year when most people have just received a bunch of new gifts and so they decide to clean and sort and get rid of the old stuff they have. A time of new beginnings.

The challenge is to take something that you would normally be throwing away or dropping off at goodwill or hauling to the garage just to get it out of the house, and make some art out of it. Repurpose it or cut it up and remake it into something else. 

Come back and share what you have created. I’ll post what I have done as well. I think it will be a fun creative challenge to get 2011 off to a great start.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Challenges, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

