Merry Christmas

I want to wish all my friends and family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I hope everyone is safe and warm and enjoying this wonderful time of year.

The holidays are a time of reflection about what is important to each of us. Our loved ones are usually at the top of most lists, along with our health and homes and peace. Yes, we want that latest gadget or toy or new dress, but that isn’t what truly nourishes our inner being. Most of us wouldn’t hesitate at all if we had to choose between spending time with those we love OR getting a new TV (or any other gift). We do know what is important, even if we often take it for granted.

Take this holiday time to appreciate those around you, to say thanks or I love you or I’m happy you are part of my life. Give a hug to somebody or even just a smile will do. And be happy and content with the life you have.

Merry Christmas and thanks for being part of my life.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

