Book Review

From time to time I will review a book I am reading. I enjoy books and sharing what I read. I do read quite a variety of books and topics, so you never know what you might find here.

500 ART QUILTS

I recently was looking through this book again. It is a wonderful collection of art quilts. Each quilt included has the artist name (of course!) and the quilt name, along with year created, size, and a brief comment on how it was made. The pictures are gorgeous and the assortment of styles, motifs, materials is truly inspiring. Many of these quilts were on display at the recent Houston Quilt Festival and I was able to look at them up close and personal. Of course that is truly the way to look at any kind of artwork, but we don’t often have that opportunity. Which is why the book is so wonderful to have. You can browse through it and find some inspiration for your own work.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Book Reviews, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

