Black & White ATCs

I belong to a local ATC trading group (ATC = Artist Trading Card). We meet once a month and trade ATCs. One month we have an assigned theme, the next month it is a free theme. We have a variety of skill levels as well as a variety of techniques and mediums. Lots of fun!

This month’s theme was Black & White. Being a CZT, of course I wanted to do Zentangle┬«. I decided to use the official Zentangle ATC tiles, because the paper is just so yummy to use. It is a nice weight and really holds the ink well. Never any smudging or smearing. Just perject!

I never like to do all of my ATCs exactly the same. Too boring for me. I try to vary my ATCs, no matter what the theme is. So each of my Zentangle ATCs is unique and different. Everyone will get to pick the one ATC that really speaks to them. :)

Enjoy the show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some of these I liked better than others, but that is always the case. I also decided not to shade these (which I usually do), because I thought that I could take the leftover ones (if there are any left over) and add some color to them. What do you think?

~Deb~

If you are interested in learning more about Zentangle, please visit zentangle.com for more info. As a CZT (Certified Zentangle Teacher) I also teach classes. Please contact me about attending classes at Blue Twig Studio, or doing a personal class in your home or office. You can also purchase official Zentangle supplies & books at Blue Twig Studio.

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Creativity, CZT, Deb Prewitt, In My Studio, Inspiration, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Black & White ATCs

  1. Great work Deb! i like these ATCs!

  2. carirabz says:

    Very nice. Love your Paradox and N’Zepple.

  3. Pingback: Diva Challenge #109 – Zentangle Quest | Blue Twig Studio

  4. Pingback: Another tangling video! | Blue Twig Studio

  5. Pingback: Another tangling video! | Blue Twig Studio

Leave a Reply

