Diva Challenge #87

Zentangle® is a relaxing and meditative art form. You can learn more at www.zentangle.com or by taking a class with a CZT (that’s me!).  This week’s Diva Challenge #87 is String Theory v. XIII – Pinwheels for Peace v. II.

Sept. 21st is Intl Day of Peace. The Pinwheels for Peace website is the inspiration for this challenge. We are to use a pinwheel as the basis for our tiles. The first one I tried, I made the pinwheel kind of small, so I added an aura and then the word Peace on all 4 sides. I like using lettering.

diva challenge #87 by Deb Prewitt

I think I like the second one better. It has better contrast and is more fun to me. But it looks less like a pinwheel than the other one.

diva challenge #87 by Deb Prewitt

 

You can see more Challenge participants here if you are interested.

~Deb~

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art Work, Creativity, CZT, Diva Challenge, Zentangle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Diva Challenge #87

  1. They are both wonderful Deb! I love the lettering in the first one, and a stylized pinwheel in the second photo. And a question: where do you keep all your wonderful tiles? Do you display them?

    • Deb Prewitt says:

      I have some of my Zentangles, spaced like a 9-patch, just on a piece of black fibercore board, so I can haul it around to classes and shows. I also have some on a piece of black webbing for display. The rest are in plastic protector sheets that can go in an album.

  2. Didisch says:

    Very beautiful both tiles. The lettering indeed is great.

  3. helen says:

    They both look great – love the different direction you have gone with the shapes of your vanes.

  4. Alice Hendon says:

    deb – i like both of them. the contrast in the second one is excellent!

  5. ledenzer says:

    Two lovely pinwheels to add to this week’s peaceful enjoyment! Really beautiful!

  6. kp says:

    I really like your second tile as well. It’s very sharp, and stunning. Great work!

  7. I think they’re both great in their own ways. I love that you’re sharing these. :)

  8. Pingback: Zentangle – Diva Challenge #91 | lifeofdeb

  9. Pingback: Diva Challenge #92 | lifeofdeb

Leave a Reply

