Monday Art/Journal Prompt

MONDAY MONDAY

Time for another Monday Art/Journal prompt. Yippee! I feel a bit guilty because I haven’t been working on my own journals near as much as I would like to. And yet here I am telling you to be sure to work in your own journals as much as possible. :)

 ART JOURNALING IS ADDICTIVE

Your prompt for this week is to write a letter to yourself. A letter to yourself as a teenager. Give yourself some helpful advice, or some encouragement, or just some love. I think most of us struggle when we are teenagers with trying to figure out what we know and what we don’t know and who we are and what direction we are going and ……. you get the idea. Wouldn’t it have been nice to find a nice letter from your future self telling you everything would be OK?

DEAR TEENAGE SELF….

You can paint a pretty page in your journal or collage it, then use some fun handwriting or calligraphy to write your letter, make it all beautiful. Or maybe you want to keep your letter a secret. That’s OK. Just write your letter in your journal, and then paint over it. You will have sent your message out into the universe, but nobody has to know what it says.

SSHHH….IT’S A SECRET!

Have fun with this one!

About Deb Prewitt

I am an aspiring artist. I love all things creative and enjoy the people around me who are artistic. I live in Colorado which is a great place to be. I enjoy lots of different things and plan on exploring those things in this blog.
This entry was posted in Art/Journal Prompts, Creativity, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Art/Journal Prompt

  1. My senior year in high school, a teacher made us write a letter to our future selves. She mailed them to us 5 years later. It was REALLY cool to receive that letter and have a mini flashback!

  2. I’ve been neglecting my journal too, having so many things to do and so much inspiration for other things. This is a nice idea, to write a letter to our teenage self. :) Now, what would I say to my self? I would need the whole book, LOL!

Leave a Reply

